The making of Audrey

Only a few more days of official job work days left! To keep myself sane I’ve been getting back into art, step by step. I have a beautiful painting from which I needed a break and decided to try something “easier”, like pastel drawing. It’s my original childhood favorite and my most comfortable medium – though, hardly comfortable this art piece was since I haven’t done portraits quite like this in a long time. It was intimidating at first but once I got the first light sketch on the paper, the rest began to flow. I’m not finished with it and I’ll unveil the final piece in a few days. However, before I do, I wanted to show you a step by step process to this art piece I’ve already titled “Audrey”.

See you in a few days with the final results!

(click on image for larger view)

A screen shot of the various steps in creating "Audrey".  She's not done yet, though! Come back in a few days for the final results!

A screen shot of the various steps in creating “Audrey”. She’s not done yet, though! Come back in a few days for the final results!