Photos: Sunny Wiesbadener Postcards

Wiesbaden has been having some terrible weather this year.  In fact, today on Memorial Day weekend it’s 45 degrees Fahrenheit, rainy and bone achy.  I need sun!  I need green!  I need a walk in the park…Good thing last week we had a window of gorgeousness and I took my girls out to Nerotal park where we enjoyed the gorgeous afternoon sun and I took my camera to document our time out.  The results were so great I wanted to share them with you.

I had fun making these postcards for the blog. Click on the one you like, save image and print… and then send one off to a friend! That’s what I plan on doing. :) May sunny days find us Wiesbadeners!

NerotalWalks

I love how families take walks at the park here in Wiesbaden. It’s great bonding time and provides perfect photo ops!

... and then there's the Wiesbaden dogs.  I immeadiately think of Disney's "Lady and the Tramp" movie.

… and then there’s the Wiesbaden dogs. I immeadiately think of Disney’s “Lady and the Tramp” movie.

Suddenly, a burst of sun on flowers.

Suddenly, a burst of sun on flowers.

And the kids take off into the expansive space...

And the kids take off into the expansive space…

... and abandon their cares.

… and abandon their cares.

Then we play with the sun and shadows...

…while we play with the sun and shadows…

Then one walks into the sunlight...

Until one walks into the sunlight…

... and the other follows!

…and the other follows!

… and then we go home and take our evening baths.  I don’t remember anything about that day except the walk in the park.  Fresh air is good for memory making.